This source comes from a blog post at the following link:

http://alexhickey.com/2013/12/08/mummering-in-st-jacques-alex-hickey/

Though Hickey’s post has a lot of background information on mummering in general, it also has quite a few references to his own experiences with mummering in St. Jacques, Newfoundland. For example he says, “My experiences and exposures to Mummering has been as social activity carried out among friends, family and community as opposed to performance of a play as such.” This is typical of most instances of mummering in the province, but on quick glance, is very different from the type of mummering that takes place in the United States in Philadelphia.

The fact that this blog website has background information as well as personal experiences with mummering means I can make better inferences from his statements in my analysis of the post. Hickey also makes specific references to the time of day at which people tended to go mummering in St. Jacques. This is more specific than most of my other sources and will help me to pinpoint some precise differences in mummering from one place to another.

A quick search of Hickey’s blog shows that this is the only post on his website about mummering, but he has many other posts about life in St. Jacques that I may be able to employ for my own personal use and background knowledge before beginning my paper.